New here? Introduce yourself!

New Arrival

Moderator: Ryvvi

New Arrival

Postby Floralor » Wed Jun 29, 2022 10:18 pm

Hello! I'm Floralor. You could also call me Cesmina, if you'd like. I just joined today! I heard of Windlyn from another site that I frequent, and I thought that the avatar art was cute, so I'd try it out.
My pronouns are she/her or they/them. I'm an aspiring artist living in Oregon. I like picking up new hobbies, most recently, I've picked up reading. I'm looking forward to meeting you all!

Local time: Sun May 12, 2024 2:49 am

Re: New Arrival

Postby (-o-) » Wed Jun 29, 2022 10:49 pm

Welcome to Windlyn! :cheer:

What kind of art do you do? What's your favourite colour? I've never really been into reading aside from comics, but even then I'm usually more interested in the art and clothes than the story haha. :cheeky: Are there any particular genres you like?

ImageImage
ty Mouse

Postby Floralor » Wed Jun 29, 2022 11:16 pm

(-o-) wrote:Welcome to Windlyn! :cheer:

What kind of art do you do? What's your favourite colour? I've never really been into reading aside from comics, but even then I'm usually more interested in the art and clothes than the story haha. :cheeky: Are there any particular genres you like?

Thank you!
I do traditional art inspired by vintage illustrations. I love pink and green! Is the a comic that you would say is the prettiest? I've only got into reading very recently, but I've been gravitating towards fantasy.

Postby (-o-) » Thu Jun 30, 2022 3:25 am

Sounds interesting! I'd love to see your pieces sometime! What medium(s) do you use? Paint, chalk, ink, charcoal, etc.? How long have you been doing it for?

I tend to choose things tagged fantasy or historical. I can't think of the prettiest comic I've read, but I found Hooky and Miss Abbott and the Doctor quite charming! Both can be read for free on Webtoon, although, the app is required to see all the chapters. : What are you reading currently?