New here? Introduce yourself!

Newbie Incoming

Moderator: Ryvvi

Newbie Incoming

Postby Illunius » Tue Jul 12, 2016 2:50 pm

Hey guys! It's nice to meet you all. I'm Illunius and as you could guess I'm new to Windlyn. Sadly I happened upon this site while looking for any new updates from Skye to find out it had been halted indefinitely. :cry: Them's the breaks but oh well; nothing to do but move on.

Here's a little about me:

I'm 24 years old and love anime/manga, art, videogames, mythology, and fantasy/historical fiction/mystery/horror novels. My fav game series would have to be Legend of Zelda, Pokemon, and Guild Wars. There are too many anime/manga that I've read/watched to list or remember though if you ask I about a manga/anime I could probably tell you if I've seen it or not. As for mythology... well... I have a big book on it and I just love hearing about all different kinds of mythology. Not much I can say about that but if you have any interesting things to say/ you know I'd love to hear about it :smile:

I hope to find friends and a place to stay here in Windlyn :grin: So I hope to see you all around!

Local time: Mon May 13, 2024 9:20 am

Re: Newbie Incoming

Postby galled » Tue Jul 12, 2016 3:47 pm

Welcome to Windyln!

A few Skye refugees have landed here recently and have set up house, so perhaps you'll see a few familiar names.

I'm a fan of mythology too. I find learning about the origins is extremely interesting. We're at the tail end of our Mystery Detective event, but it sounds like it's the kind of event you'd enjoy! I really like trying to figure things out based on clues. :)

Hope you feel at home here. We have a super friendly community and it seems we share most of the same interests. Cheers!

Server Administrator

Local time: Mon May 13, 2024 6:20 am

~Windlyn Daydream by Mouse

Windlyn is so fun,
Windlyn is so grand,
So come on everyone,
All across the land,
Come and join us now,
In this awesome site,
We will show you how,