New here? Introduce yourself!

Hello, I'm New!

Moderator: Ryvvi

Hello, I'm New!

Postby Lollipop » Tue Mar 05, 2019 3:18 pm

Hi everyone, I'm Lollipop! :heart:

Believe it or not, I've never used an avatar site before so forgive me if it takes a bit to catch on, haha :cheeky: It looks so fun though!

My biggest hobby is digital art, so I'm probably going to submit a lot of designs (I don't think any will get used because I'm not that good at drawing clothes, but it's fun to try!) :cheer:

I'm also a new member of the Boy Scouts of America (I'm a girl, it's just in the name). I can never find other BSA peeps online, so if you're a scout please give me a shout!

I'm really looking forward to diving in to this community! :heart: :heart: :heart:

Local time: Sun Apr 28, 2024 12:00 pm

Re: Hello, I'm New!

Postby galled » Tue Mar 05, 2019 4:22 pm

How cool! Your first avatar site! Welcome to Windlyn!

Re: Art - If you can outline well, Diana can use your help. It seems outlines are what makes or breaks usable submissions. Items and backgrounds are in demand too, so clothes don't have to be your focus (although I bet honing your skills is its own reward!).

Interesting about BSA. I saw there a was a big court case that about accepting girls, but didn't keep up with it. May I ask why you selected BSA rather than Girl Scouts?

And just because your username reminded me of it... :)
(Warning: You might not be able to get this tune out of your head!)
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3rYoRaxgOE0

I hope you enjoy your time here! :)

Server Administrator

Local time: Sun Apr 28, 2024 11:00 am

~Windlyn Daydream by Mouse

Windlyn is so fun,
Windlyn is so grand,
So come on everyone,
All across the land,
Come and join us now,
In this awesome site,
We will show you how,
Talking through the night.
~npixelz

Postby Lemon Cheesecake » Tue Mar 05, 2019 5:44 pm