New here? Introduce yourself!

Not another Newbie...

Moderator: Ryvvi

Not another Newbie...

Postby AlayneStormborn » Fri Mar 27, 2020 11:16 am

Hi folks, Alayne here! I'm new to Windlyn but you may have seen me on other avatar sites in the past :smile:

I haven't been active anywhere in a while as I started a new job last summer that works unsociable hours with a schedule that changes every week. But now I'm at home for the forseeable (thanks to everyone's favourite C-word... no, not THAT one), so hoping to rediscover the joys of online communities!

I like the colour green, cooking (and eating of course - 'weird' things I've eaten include jellyfish, bone marrow, Otaga grasshoppers), watching excessive amounts of Netflix and Crunchyroll, making my own candles... that'll probably do for now :cheeky:

Local time: Sun Apr 28, 2024 2:10 pm

Re: Not another Newbie...

Postby galled » Fri Mar 27, 2020 2:40 pm

Welcome to Windlyn and back to online activity!

I've had jellyfish (not too bad really, and I didn't mind the texture--I'm a big Jello fan!), but yah, grasshopper? Not for me! :)

So, what did you think of grasshoppers? Is Otaga a kind of grasshopper or how it's prepared?

I hope you enjoy your time here! :)

Server Administrator

Local time: Sun Apr 28, 2024 7:10 am

~Windlyn Daydream by Mouse

Windlyn is so fun,
Windlyn is so grand,
So come on everyone,
All across the land,
Come and join us now,
In this awesome site,
We will show you how,
Talking through the night.
~npixelz

Postby Lemon Cheesecake » Fri Mar 27, 2020 11:52 pm

Green is my favorite color! :heart:

Welcome to Windlyn!

You can check out the newbie support thread on the forums for help but here is a quick summation:
Fishing every 8 hours ( under the game tab) those items can be requested to use in the questing & some items are rare like the bear pet, backgrounds, telescope & some of the space helmets.

Quest every 12 hours but my recommendation is don't use the past items.