New here? Introduce yourself!

Oh This brings back Memories!

Moderator: Ryvvi

Oh This brings back Memories!

Postby sanuki » Mon Feb 22, 2021 6:43 am

Hello!

My name is Sanuki, I used to play avatar community websites like this one back in the day! I had a problem. SO much so that at the age of 14 I started learning coding, phpBB coding to be exact. Thats how I became a developer.

Love seeing new websites being created up to this date! 2021! I am always ready to help.

Sup guys.

Local time: Fri May 10, 2024 11:53 am

Re: Oh This brings back Memories!

Postby Lemon Cheesecake » Mon Feb 22, 2021 8:43 am

Hello Sanuki! Welcome to our world of Windlyn! :cheer: We have a friendly community so don't hesitate to post in the threads.

You can earn extra feathers by playing my game threads, the links are posted in my avatar's signature as well as my charity thread ( which needs to be updated but I think you should be able to follow it ok still).

Presently we are having our Valentine event until the 28th. You purchase an envelope at the Lazarus shop and gift it to someone. The envelope contains a random gift. Items in the Lazarus shop are only temporary so if you like them you have until the end of the event to purchase them.

Earn three game scores per game per day. The matching game is the easiest. Fish every 8hours and quest every 12. Yo can accept a quest and then cancel it if it asks for rare items.

So, with your coding interests did you end up working in the soft ware engineering field then? Do you have any pets?

Local time: Fri May 10, 2024 8:53 am

Postby galled » Mon Feb 22, 2021 8:44 am

Welcome to Windlyn!

Your story/experience with phpbb is identical to Diana's! I'm sure you both have very much in common!

I hope you guys can connect and share stories, and perhaps tips and tricks, etc.--kindred spirits stuff!

Please feel free to dive in and explore Windlyn--everyone is super-friendly! :)

Server Administrator

~Windlyn Daydream by Mouse