Talk about all things video game related here.

Blue Jay's Pokemon Challenges! Open

Moderator: Ryvvi

Blue Jay's Pokemon Challenges! Open

Postby Blue Jay » Tue Mar 03, 2015 4:06 pm

Well guys as promised I have decided to play Pokemon challenges and the first one I want to do is a Nuzzlocke on Pokemon Black! Since I have only Four Pokemon games in total I can only do a total of Four Nuzzlockes and Four Wedlockes,. I'm starting with a Nuzzlocke because I have never done one before. This thread is sort of my spot where I will put all my challenges in place. There is something called a Sleeplocke in which you complete the game the fastest time possible with no sleep. There is also in gen 6 a Wonderlocke which requires you to trade for Random Pokemon. I may or may not do this.

Local time: Thu May 09, 2024 11:53 am

Image Artwork by Yuracye

Re: Blue Jay's Pokemon Challenges! The Rules:

Postby Blue Jay » Tue Mar 03, 2015 5:08 pm

Now there are those who don't know what a Nuzzlocke is so I'm going to explain it for you guys.

A Nuzzlocke/Wedlocke challenge is a way to challenge yourself to use Pokemon you might never of used before and forces you to use them. It's unlike a normal playthrough in that it has restrictions on what you can do and can't do. So what are these restrictions well here they are!

1:Your Starter Pokemon is Based off of the Number at the end of your Trainer ID.
[+] SPOILER
Meaning that if I have a 1,2, or 3 then I must start with the grass type starter of specific games. So based on my game if I'm playing Red, Blue, Fire Red and Leaf Green then I would use Bulbasuar. If I was playing Gold, Silver, Crystal, Heart Gold and Soul Silver it would be Chikorita. For Ruby, Sapphire, Emerald, Omega Ruby and Alpha Sapphire it would be Treeko. For Diamond, Pearl and Platinum it's Turtwig. In Pokemon Black, White, Black 2 and White 2 it's Snivy. For Pokmeon X and Y it's Chespin.