Read a good book lately and want to talk about it? Need suggestions on what to read next? Want to start a book club? Write your own literature? This is the place to be!

Help! Tips needed!

Moderator: Ryvvi

Help! Tips needed!

Postby npixelz » Thu Oct 27, 2016 10:04 am

Hello, I am a writer in training, (training myself) and I would appreciate it if you helped me!
If you could post some tips, tricks, and tools, to aid me in writing, I would be ever so grateful.
I will try to go through the tips I already have written down and post them myself.
I also would like feedback for my ideas, and I'd love to hear yours!
Oh! One more thing, if there are any books, sites, or other related articles about writing, that you think would be a good resource, or any books that you think have good writing in them, please tell me.
Thank you all.

Local time: Fri May 10, 2024 6:06 am

Currently seeking event items
Minecraft guild
Owner of many titles
Creator of many forum games
The Fairy Garden is my main place, but you'll also find me in other hangouts
Lastly, much love to everyone, and remember; Positive Mental Attitude!
Keep being awesome
:L_Wing: :heart: :R_Wing:

Re: Help! Tips needed!

Postby npixelz » Thu Oct 27, 2016 10:05 am

List of resources
http://www.springhole.net/writing/index.html
dis one is a list of Transition Words and Phrases you could use for reference in case you get stuck (also great for essay writing)

Plot/Scenario Generators - when I was befallen with writer's block and could not, for the love of the universe, think of something to write about I visited these sites:
RP Generator - generates plot for an RP, but I used it as an idea reference
Genre, Plot, and Story Prompt Generators - this one's basically a big fat masterpost of a bunch of generators the site offers